2021

Week 3 Discovering Fear (and aiming for Courage)

I have been updating and reading my DMP for about 3 years now and it wasn’t until this week’s webinar that I realized how much I’ve been sabotaging myself. Over the last couple of years I had removed all references to explicit amounts of income that I want to enjoy – a pretty major omission when one of my needs is liberty. It took about a microsecond to understand why – fear. Fear of failure, or not meeting that goal. And using past experience to set the goalposts of my future. So I had very firmly planted my head in the sand (and blocked my subconscious from helping me!)

I’ve just completed re-writing my DMP with numbers and dates and it is unsettling. Pit of the stomach discomfort. So how do I overcome fear and develop the self-confidence that I need to move forward? The only first step that I know requires me to guard my thoughts and focus on the positive. I know that the inner voice that constantly tries to undermine me is a liar and I’m working to shut it down and develop the focus to embrace the creativity that will provide me with the ‘how’ to my ‘what’.

The journey begins ….

4 thoughts on “Week 3 Discovering Fear (and aiming for Courage)”

  1. That’s a tremendous insight. I can relate, I looked at my dream board and see that the dates I had have passed by nad that fear jumped up. I need to follow your example.

    Like

  2. “Do it now!” Came to mind along with “you are whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious, and happy” with our without hitting those numbers.

    Good luck!

    Like

Leave a comment